These world-renowned physicians and scientists provide Argos with valued insight and guidance on many aspects of our development programs.

Dr. Drake earned his MD / PhD degree in immunology from the National Jewish Center for Immunology in Colorado. He is board-certified in medical oncology and is currently a professor of medical oncology, immunology, and urology at the Johns Hopkins Kimmel Cancer Center. Dr. Drake also serves as the co-director of the division of immunology within the department of oncology. His laboratory and clinical research focuses on understanding the immune response to GU cancers, and using that information to design informative translational clinical trials.
Dr. Figlin is board-certified in medical oncology and internal medicine and is currently the principal investigator for the pivotal phase 3 ADAPT clinical trial of AGS-003. He is professor of medicine and biomedical sciences at the Cedars-Sinai Samuel Oschin Comprehensive Cancer Institute and holds the Steven Spielberg Family chair in hematology oncology. Dr. Figlin earned his MD from the Medical College of Pennsylvania and is a fellow of the American College of Physicians and the International Society for Biologic Therapy, as well as a member of the American Society of Clinical Oncology, the American Association for Cancer Research, the National Comprehensive Cancer Center Network and the American Urological Association.
Dr. Fox earned his PhD at Wayne State University and has been chief of the laboratory of molecular and tumor immunology at the Earle A. Chiles Research Institute since 1994. He also serves as member of the Knight Cancer Institute and associate professor for the department of molecular microbiology and immunology at the Oregon Health Sciences University and is an ambassador and past president of the Society for Immunotherapy of Cancer (SITC) and current chair of the World Immunotherapy Council. He also serves on the steering committee for the SITC-led global immunoscore task force and previously served as a steering committee member for the SITC-FDA task force on immunotherapy biomarkers in cancer.
Dr. Linette earned his MD/PhD in microbiology from Georgetown University School of Medicine and is currently associate professor of medicine and neurosurgery, division of oncology at the Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis. A diplomat of medical oncology with the American Board of Internal Medicine, he also serves as medical director, melanoma service at the Siteman Cancer Center. Dr. Linette is a member of the American Society of Clinical Oncology, American Society of Hematology, American Association of Immunologists, and American Association for Cancer Research. His primary interest is human cancer immunology.
Dr. Schwaab is board-certified in urology and joined the Roswell Park Cancer Institute faculty in 2009 where he currently serves as chief of strategy, business development and outreach and associate professor of oncology. An expert in immunotherapy for bladder, prostate and kidney cancers, Dr. Schwaab earned his MD and PhD from Medizinische Hochscule Hannover in Germany.
Dr. Seder earned his MD at Tufts University and is currently chief of the cellular immunology section, Vaccine Research Center, at the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, National Institutes of Health. He has also served as chief of the clinical immunology section in the laboratory of clinical investigation, part of the NIAID Division of Intramural Research. Dr. Seder’s research is focused on developing and understanding how vaccines mediate protective antibody and T cell immunity against HIV, malaria and tuberculosis.